Community Links

 Whatcom County has seven municipalities, Bellingham the county seat with 84,850 people, and the six small cities; Lynden (13,380), Ferndale (13,250), Blaine (4,930), Everson (2.600), Sumas (1,517) and Nooksack (1,475).  Each community is unique and provide a range of opportunities for business and residences.

Over 40% of Whatcom County's 212,000 residents live in the unincorporated county. Available industrial property is also located outside the cities.